.;:*☆*★.*lennie’s tips for skin care’;*★*.☆.:;*

3.6.2011

These are Lennie’s tips to good skin, what not to do, what to avoid, and what to follow.
Also, I would like to point out, that even though I do not have perfect skin, I have had lots of experience through out my gangly somewhat-pimply teenage hood. Trust me. (Even though I’m still young.)

#1
*DO NOT TOUCH YOUR FACE

the most important thing that you must not forget.

  • under any circumstance.
  • even if your hands are clean.

Explanation? Your hands are disgusting. I am not joking! Even if you have washed your hands, you can never be too safe. Also, if you have even a small bit of nails, (unless you’ve cut them to the edge for piano like I do) small dirt particles that get into your pores will transform to blackheads, and/or whiteheads, and/or pimples. Basically, it’s going to get worse if you touch your face.

#1.5

Another thing that links to this is, *DO NOT SQUEEZE YOUR BLACKHEADS/WHITEHEADS/PIMPLES/ANYTHINGS EVER. EVER.

Although you think squeezing out that one huge bulging blackhead is going to hide it for tomorrow or maybe even get out forever, you haven’t done no shit. It will not work, because you never really get to the deep down of the pore. Even if you think you did, and you do not believe me, then think about this.

You are just ENLARGING your pore. Then what?
BIGGER PORES, means that dirt will get into it more easily. Then here come more blackheads and all that jazz.

Also, do not use any blackhead remover instruments. If you haven’t cleaned them properly before using then that can also result in MORE blackheads.

edit: squeezing anything on your face will very likely result in scars. SCARS.

#2

*DO YOUR BEST TO AVOID SPICES.

sugar, salt, spices, and anything strongly flavoured.

Acne is a result from stress, hormones, bad eating habits, and anything dirty that gets on your face. In order to have better skin, have a better diet. I’m saying this for everyone, because naturally, for a better ANYTHING, you must follow a healthy diet. Those are the basics.

Spice, especially, is not good for the skin. Add less sugar into your coffee, less syrup onto your pancakes, no whipping cream, do whatever it takes to reduce those excess flavourings.

#3

…if you aren’t already, *WASH YOUR FACE IN THE DAY AND AT NIGHT.
It’s best to wash your face right when you wake up with COLD water, because you can reduce eye bags by/and tightening your pores first thing in the morning. Try ICE COLD WATER. Warm water just opens up pores, and if your face wash is difficult to wash off with cold water, just don’t use that wash then. Find a better one.

Use face wash, definitely. But make sure to find the right one.

EDIT: thanks to @cornho on twitter or jenna i feel the need to mention, that you must WASH YOUR FACE WITH CLEANSER FIRST, before using any skin products such as toner or lotion. Or it will jenna: “defeat the purpose”.

#4

PLEASE *USE SKIN PRODUCTS

Even if you have sensitive skin, there are DEFINITELY products out there for you. Try using…

  1. Toner (conditioning, hydrating, pH balancers are all good. Better if you find them all.)
  2. Day Cream/Supply or Night Supply. (This is really important. Your skin needs lotion+nutrients. The effect is also very obvious for me if I use it or not. Might vary for those with not so dry skin. Plus, I live in a dry city.)

I ALSO FORGOT TO SAY. DO NOT  USE MAKE UP UNLESS YOU HAVE GOOD SKIN!!! FOUNDATION IS SO BAD FOR YOU. JUST… DON’T USE IT. FACE WHITENING PRODUCTS ARE REALLY BAD FOR YOUR SKIN TOO.

*BRANDS I RECOMMEND

  • nu skin (if you have great skin, try their bar face wash, it’s very nice. not strong enough for those with bad skin though.)
  • tonymoly (omg im so biased but i love their products! they leave my face feeling awesome.)
  • the body/face shop (don’t use their samples though. they are SHIT. +i hate their cotton pads)
  • baviphat (i heard some good things)

Depends on each person, but I am a person living in a dry city, with some what sensitive skin.
There are for sure more products out there, but those are the basics. Thanks for reading! This is

LENNIE

16 thoughts on “.;:*☆*★.*lennie’s tips for skin care’;*★*.☆.:;*

  1. lol i don’t do skin care and my skin is okay ish
    i have a lot of huge pores though OTL
    and i squeeze my pimples all the time hehehe
    but yeah not doing that anymore after that experience with one on my lip LMFAO

  2. Okay shoot, I disobey like all those rules NOOOO

    a. Using computer > free hand always on face
    b. 50% of meals are candy or cookies THANKFULLY I don’t eat anything with a lot of spice yay, I like plain things
    c. I get lazy to wash my face so often orzorzorz
    d. only product I use is moisturizer ewe;;; and I do use foundation only on tuesdays though because I go out then /lazy

    :C I haven’t ever heard of those brands (though then again, I don’t exactly look) ARE THEY PURELY CANADIAN QAQ

    • LOL O U.
      U SHULD EAT HEALTHIER.
      HEALTHIER BODY COMES FROM GOOD EXERCISE, GOOD DIET, ETC ETC B) and good. because spicy aint that good anywayssssss.

      okay c. is probably the worst. B( washing your face is real important!
      and try not to use foundation because it’s not very good for your skin ;A;
      AND LOOOOL I ACTUALLY DON’T KNOW :0 try googling!

      im pretty sure body shop is a big brand.

      • EXERCISE? NOOOOOO
        I can’t exercise
        My motivation is equivalent to that of a toaster 8D

        Does washing my face with an exfoliating washcloth count :U
        that’s what I use XD

        I think I’ve seen the body shop before but I never went inside orz

      • D: is there like no gym in school for you?
        OTL LOL FIGHTINGGGG

        lol thats cool, i want one of those.
        depends on you skin condition rn i guess o3o
        How is it?

  3. ^ADD TO ABOVE COMMENT srry double ;3;

    i’m planning to go to dah drug/make up store tomorrow cause of u now LOL >:I

  4. Washing your face with ice cold water can actually cause capillaries to rupture beneath the epidermis. It is recommended to wash the face with tepid lukewarm water.

Leave a Reply

